All the photos from the Bonspiel and dinner at Ayr Ice Rink on 2nd November 2014

200th Anniversary Bonspiel

return to home page go to about TCC page go to news page go to the current season's games return to archive contents
Bonspiel winners Bicentenary committee The Bicentenary cake  

200 years to the day after the founding of Tarbolton Curling Club members and friends gathered at Ayr Ice Rink for a Bonspiel, dinner, and some entertaining talk.

The photo below shows all 48 curlers on the ice before the match with the piper Ian Mathieson and others key below .

1 Nivon Russell Kyle & Carrick , 2 Murray Hutchison, 3 Ann Dickie, 4 Ronnie Peat Gangrels
5 Jim Nisbett Stair, 6 Rigmore McAndrew Ayr & Alloway, 7 Kenny Murray Kelton, 8 Stuart Bates
9 Anita O'Connor, 10 Shona Brown, 11 Donald Frost, 12 Allison Bell
13 Duncan Todd, 14 Jim Jack, 15 Pat Galloway Ayrshire Curlers Ltd , 16 Derek Murchie Darvel
17 Joe Hayes, 18 George Hunter, 19 Carlos van Heddegem, 20 Jim Bryson Sorn
21 Bobby Ireland Ayr CC President, 22 Willie Morton, 23 Ian Wilkie, 24 Margaret Morton
25 Hugh Callender Darvel, 26 Allan Ferguson, 27 Jim Wilson, 28 David Reader
29 Chris Clow, 30 Scott McAndrew Ayr & Alloway, 31 Jim McFadzean, 32 Bill Leighton Kyle & Carrick
33 Jack Kennedy Sorn, 34 Hugh Rooney, 35 Robin Wilson, 36 John Wylie
37 Bill Hean Kelton, 38 Ann Wilson, 39 Campbell Kay, 40 Lou Costello

41 Campbell McDonald, 42 James Galloway Ayrshire Curlers Ltd, 43 Jim Mair Ochiltree, 44 Alex Fergusson

45 Jim Smith, 46 Cathy Costello, 47 David West, 48 Jimmy Begg Gangrels

49 Penny Richardson, 50 Andy Dickie, 51 Mike Reekie, 52 Robert Boyd Stair

53 Ian Mathieson Piper

Margaret Morton produced a magnificent cake for the occasion. The all-imprtant first cut was made by Willie Morton and our oldest member Charlie Armour. The cake was served to the company at the end of the meal.

Return to Home page go to about TCC page You are on the News page go to this season's games go to archives
Back to top of page