David McClure

Home page


This page is a gateway to web sites produced and maintained by David McClure.

Go to Kalkan Home page

We have visited Kalkan every September for the past few years.

Go to Cycling pages

Illustrated notes and accounts of various rides.

Go to Shannon Tour 2004

The story of a short cycling trip in the area of the Shannon Estuary, taking in North Kerry and Southwest Clare. Two of us flew Ryanair from Prestwick, and two Aer Lingus from Heathrow.

Ayrshire History Web Site

Ayrshire is a county on the west coast of Scotland, on the shores of the Firth of Clyde.  It has not been an administrative unit since 1975, when, under regionalisation, it became part of the Region of Strathclyde and was divided into four districts:  Cumnock and Doon Valley; Cunninghame; Kilmarnock and Loudoun; and Kyle and Carrick.  In 1996, under a further reorganisation of local government in Scotland, Strathclyde region and its Districts were swept away, and Ayrshire was divided into three districts: East Ayrshire, North Ayrshire, and South Ayrshire.

The subject matter of the Ayrshire History Web Site is the history of the county and its people, and the local history of its parishes, towns and villages.


Tarbolton Curling Club Web Site

Week 5 Web Site

South Ayrshire Sports Council Web Site